How To Delete TikTok Story In 5 Easy Steps

How To Delete TikTok Story In 5 Easy Steps

With new advancements in the TikTok application, it is easier to carry out some tasks without a long process, including learning how to delete TikTok story.

TikTok app developers have introduced a new way of making shorter videos you can upload on TikTok and other social media apps (like Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat) as “reels” These videos are called “stories.”

We also have articles on:

TikTok stories can be recorded for fun or to advertise your business or product.

So uploading the standard TikTok video might be stressful and tiring, which is why the TikTok story is more straightforward since it is shorter.

Did you accidentally upload a TikTok story you do not want to upload? And you wish to delete them as soon as possible?

If yes, you’re lucky to be here, as I will be guiding you step by step on how to delete a TikTok story.

How to Delete TikTok Story on TikTok

If you want to delete TikTok stories on your TikTok account, follow these 5 easy steps on how to delete a TikTok story.

Step One: Search for the TikTok app on your phone to open it.

Step two: Now you’re on the videos page on your TikTok, there are icons on the right-hand side of the video screen and below the video screen.

Below the video page, click on the Middle icon, which has a person’s shape.

Step three: That icon is the profile icon; after clicking on it, it takes you to your profile page, which contains your videos and your profile page.

Step four: Click on your profile picture, then swipe; it shows your stories.

Step five: Click on the story you wish to delete. On the video page, click on the three dots and select delete to delete the videos.

Now you’ve successfully deleted your TikTok story.

Sometimes, you might have posted your TikTok stories on other social media like Facebook or Instagram.

And you wish to delete them as soon as possible to avoid showing the whole world the mistakes you’ve made on the video.

 I will guide you on how to delete a TikTok story posted on Facebook.

How To Delete A Tiktok Story On Facebook

The posted TikTok you uploaded on your Facebook page appears first when you start your Facebook app, and it is the first you see on the feeds page before swiping to see other people’s pages.

STEP ONE: Start your Facebook app on your phone, and you must log into your account.

STEP TWO:  Now you’re on the “Facebook News feeds page,” you will see posted TikTok video you posted on your Facebook story.

STEP THREE: Click on the video; above the video page on the right-hand side, there are three dots/lines. Click on it, then choose the delete option.

STEP FOUR: Click to confirm the delete to ensure you delete the video permanently.

Now that you’ve learned how to delete a TikTok story posted on Facebook, I’m going to guide you on how to delete a TikTok story posted on Instagram.

You might have posted that video on Instagram before noticing the mistakes that made you want to delete them forever.

How To Delete A Tiktok Story On Instagram

Instagram is a popular social media for professionals and personal use. Any mistake posted there will go worldwide. And I’m sure you wouldn’t want to get embarrassed by the masses.

Steps On How To Delete A Tiktok Story On Instagram

STEP ONE: Open your Instagram application in a good network coverage area.

STEP TWO: This is almost the same step as the Facebook app. Your reels or stories appear first at the top of the screen.

STEP THREE: Click on the story you’ve previously posted and want to delete now.

STEP FOUR: There are three dots beside the video page. Click on the delete option to delete, then confirm the delete.

No one is above a mistake; you must have been worried about leaving the video on social media. Although, stories disappear after 24 hours. You don’t have to wait until after 24 hours before getting rid of that annoying post that could damage your image and reputation.

 You’ve done the right thing by coming to this article to learn how to permanently delete those stories from all social media.

Once you delete a TikTok story, no one can view it anymore. And you don’t have to doubt if some people have saved it and others cannot save a TikTok story.

That is a tremendous and intelligent technique introduced by the TikTok developers to ensure they satisfy their app users.

Can you delete TikTok posts?

Yes, you can delete TikTok posts.

How do I delete stories on TikTok?

Click on your profile from the video page, go to your profile picture, choose any video to delete, and confirm the delete.

How do you delete a posted TikTok?

You can delete a posted TikTok video by opening your TikTok app and clicking on the video you want to delete while the video is playing. Click on the three dots beside to delete, then confirm the delete.

How to delete reports on TikTok?

If you want to delete your reports on TikTok, go to your notifications, and the reports appear there. Click in whatever report you want to delete and Confirm delete.

How do I permanently delete TikTok?

To permanently delete your Tiktok, stroll up to read the article from the start, and once you delete a TikTok post and confirm it, it will delete permanently.

Scroll to Top